Circuit Staff

The South Kent circuit was formed at the beginning of September 2011 through the amalgamation of the Ashford and Folkestone circuits.  The circuit consists of the political regions of the Borough of Ashford and the District of Shepway.  Although this region is considered an affluent part of the country, there are areas facing economic and social challenges.  The circuit offers ministry encompassing a variety of rural, suburban and town-centre communities in a beautiful part of Kent, with 27 miles of rolling coastline and a number of areas of outstanding natural beauty.  The circuit encompasses a number of towns and villages providing both Rural and Town-centre ministry.
The circuit includes a total of 18 churches from Headcorn in the far North-West to Lydd in the South, Tenterden in the West to Folkestone in the East and Charing in the North.  With God’s blessing the circuit staff consists the Superintendent who is supported by a mixed team of Methodist, URC and Anglican colleagues, as well as a circuit administrator.

The Circuit Ministers

Revd H Hollands
Revd G Songer
Revd A Roux
Revd G Abasolo-Munnery

Circuit Lay Employees

Mrs L Cooper
Mr T Lewis